Security importance in workplaces

Hi, are organisations willing to invest in security professionals so that they can protect their privacy?

Can I apply what I learn in your course for my self and can I work as a security professional in a company of my choosing based on the knowledge i acquired?

Yes absolutely organizations are willing to invest in security professionals. I have seen various numbers but;
http://cybersecurityventures.com/cybersecurity-market-report/

Security budgets and spending are on the rise, with much of that spending going toward in-house skills to support application security, intelligence and analytics, and data security, among other functions, according to a new SANS survey on IT security spending trends. The survey, conducted online in the fourth quarter of 2015, revealed that, in general, both IT and security budgets for financial services (including banking and insurance), technology providers, government, education and health care are on the rise. Training and staffing are also the top spending areas predicted for 2016 budgets. Check out the SANS report on budget trends.

Yes absolutely organizations are willing to invest in security professionals. I have seen various numbers but; Cybersecurity Ventures projects $1 trillion will be spent globally on cybersecurity from 2017 to 2021.

Security budgets and spending are on the rise, with much of that spending going toward in-house skills to support application security, intelligence and analytics, and data security, among other functions, according to a new SANS survey on IT security spending trends. The survey, conducted online in the fourth quarter of 2015, revealed that, in general, both IT and security budgets for financial services (including banking and insurance), technology providers, government, education and health care are on the rise. Training and staffing are also the top spending areas predicted for 2016 budgets. Check out the SANS report on budget trends.